Not another food blog

September 28, 2011 at 3:57 am (General) (, , )

My name is May. I’m 25. I like to eat.

What has inspired me to start not another food blog?  I actually consider myself quite new to the foodie scene. It all started when I moved to Melbourne almost a year ago now. Melbourne is supposed to house some of the best eateries in Melbourne and I have  had the pleasure of trying out many of these. I decided to share my experiences online on Urbanspoon at first. I like giving feedback and sharing with the online community as I am a frequent user who makes decision on where to eat and where not to eat based on the opinion and time dedicated from others to share their experiences. I found myself enjoying giving feedback and found that it gave me time to reflect on what I enjoyed about the meal. Funnily enough, some times I think it was the company and atmosphere that made all the difference to an enjoyable dining experience.

Really? I started this blog on a whim. Lets see what it becomes. Join me on the adventure.

2 Comments

  1. Di said,

    I agree, 50% food and 50% company = Fulfilling dining
    Nom, nom!

  2. blerje online said,

    Wow, incredіble blog layout! How long hаve you been blogging for?
    үoᥙ mаke blogging look easy. The overall loօk of ʏour web site is wonderful, as well аs the content!

Leave a comment